August 12, 2018
New suicide-prevention efforts target La Plata, Montezuma counties

The Durango Herald  of Colorado reports that La Plata and Montezuma counties are among six in Colorado selected to participate in collaboration to create a model for suicide prevention that could be used nationwide. In the article, Colorado-National Collaborative leaders discuss their decision to have all health care systems to adopt the Zero Suicide Initiative, including emergency departments, primary care clinics, hospitals and behavioral health centers.

SPRC and the National Action Alliance for Suicide Prevention are able to make this web site available thanks to support from Universal Health Services (UHS), the Zero Suicide Institute at EDC, and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) (grant 1 U79 SM0559945).

No official endorsement by SAMHSA, DHHS, or UHS for the information on this web site is intended or should be inferred.